There are not many instrumental pieces that are as beautifully poignant as this one. Katharina Spreckelsen performs here the second movement of Marcello’s Oboe Concerto in D Minor with The English Concert principals directed by Kristian Bezuidenhout.

Katharina Spreckelsen – Oboe
Nadja Zwiener, Tuomo Suni – Violins
Alfonso Leal del Ojo – Viola
Jonny Byers – Cello
Christine Sticher – Bass
Kristian Bezuidenhout – Harpsichord and Director

Subscribe to YouTube Channel

If you enjoyed this video, please consider making a donation so we can support our musicians. Your support is needed now more than ever.

Support our musicians

Other Videos

All Videos