Handel – New Year’s Concert

Loading Events


The English Concert performs two vocal works by Handel, with Chiara Skerath as the soprano in the motet Silete venti, written in London around 1723-5, joined by a rising star baritone, Jonathan McGovern, for the cantata Apollo e Dafne, probably begun in Venice in 1709 and completed in Hanover the following year.

Featured Artists

The English Concert
Harry Bicket Director
Chiara Skerath Soprano, Dafne
Jonathan McGovern Bass-Baritone, Apollo


Go to Top